Japan Railfan Club



Home > Awards

Blue Ribbon Prize and Laurel Prize

Every year, JRC awards both Blue Ribbon Prize and Laurel Prize to the rolling stocks which were placed in service during the previous year. Blue Ribbon Prize and Laurel Prize are determined by independent committee.

SHIMA, Hideo Prize for superior railroad writings

JRC established SHIMA, Hideo Prize to celebrate authors of superior railroad books and articles, and help continuing dynamism of our hobby. Name of this prize stands for Mr. SHIMA who was the first president of JRC, and we obtained a permission from his survivors to use his name to remember his contributions to JRC. We convince it should encourage authors who receive this prize.

Page Top